Best of Summit 2017

Best of Summit Nashville 2017

2017 Sessions

Learn more about the sessions provided at Summit Nashville.

Looking for session information? Download presentation materials here.

2017 Sponsors

Without the support of our dedicated sponsors, the Summit conference would not be possible.
Thank you for supporting the AXUG community.

2017 Sponsors

Every year, thousands of conversations take place in the AXUG online communities, at chapter meetings, and during our educational conferences. We are proud of our community members and recognize those who go above and beyond to serve their Dynamics AX and Dynamics 365 peers. The following annual awards were announced and presented to deserving recipients at AXUG Summit Nashville:

AXUG All Star Awards

The highest award given to our AXUG community, the All Star Award program recognizes AXUG members who have a passion for Dynamics AX and have made significant contributions of their time and expertise to the AXUG community. Once recognized, members continue to be All-Stars, it's not a one-year only award. They are All-Stars forever!

Congratulations to the 2017 AXUG All-Star Recipients:

Dawn Johnson, City of Redmond WA

Lenora Gusler, RJ Corman Railroad Group, LLC

Lindsay Garcia, Magpul

Sherry Moran, Key Technology

AXUG All Stars

Chapter Awards

As always, we listen and appreciate what our members have to say.  In an effort to reflect the fact that in most Chapters there is not a single individual leading the Chapter, we have made a change.  Going forward we will offer two award recognitions per User Group. Awards will be based on the size of the Chapter and the percentage of attendance at the meetings as well as the involvement of the Chapter Leaders to drive content, promotion and attendance. 

Congratulations to the 2017 AXUG Chapter Award Recipients:

AXUG Portland

AXUG Chapter Awards

AXUG Columbus

AXUG Chapter Awards

Gemstone Awards

Volunteers play a vital role in building a strong and valuable AXUG community. At AXUG Summit Nashville, we were honored to recognize our outstanding community members for their contributions to the user group. AXUG User Members are recognized at three award levels; Sapphire, Ruby and Emerald, and AXUG Partner Members are recognized at one award level; Granite

To get involved in the AXUG Community, fill out your Volunteer Profile:

Congratulations to the 2017 AXUG Gemstone Award Recipients:








Angel Lara, Kelly Tractor Co.
Bruce Valk, Silver Star Brands
Christian Fordham, New Sunshine LLC
Jason Thorpe, Jason Thorpe
Jason Valentine, Amtrol Inc.
Jonathan Packer, Harman Management Corporation
Lenora Gusler, RJ Corman Railroad Group, LLC
Marc Allman, AMS Controls
Neal Folgers, Wahl Clipper
Pat Ryan, Marshalltown Company
Paul Davis, A. Duda & Sons, Inc.
Pauletta Kluth, Montana Silversmiths
Sarah Patthoff, Luck Stone Corporation
Sherry Moran, Key Technology, Inc.
      Barr Snyderwine, Hargrove, Inc.
Brian Cates, Copper State Bolt & Nut Co.
Connie Thompson, Connie Thompson
Corey Vantilborg, Tigercat International Inc.
David Coombs, Harman Management Corporation
Howard Shen, Hampton Products International
Jimmy Stewart, Shentel
Martin Drude, Trützschler GmbH & Co. KG
Zvika Rimalt, Simmons & Simmons LLP
       Bobby Small, Ouray Sportswear, LLC
Brent Hester, Kason Industries
Dawn Johnson, City of Redmond
GG Rowe, PMP, Planar Systems Inc.
Grant Wilson, Microsemi Corporation
Jennifer Salinas, Driscoll's
Kelly Kane, Algood Food Company
Lindsay Garcia, Magpul
Michele Foster, Depomed, Inc.
Paul Martin, TempurSealy Inc.
Thomas Bonde Ejby, AXVICE IVS
Tom Dockstader, Kurt J. Lesker Company
       Jeremy Kingry, eBECS
Michael Simms, Client Strategy Group (CSG)
Nick Sercer, MSX Group
Nigel Murdoch, Edgewater Fullscope
Noah Kluge, Armanino
Noah Moseley, MSX Group
Rachel Profitt, RSM US LLP
Shaun McMikle, RSM US LLP
Timothy Harris, Arbela Technologies