Best of Summit 2017


2017 Sessions

Want to know what D365UG/AXUG Summit Nashville was about? Check out these sessions from 2017:

Looking for information from a session you attended? Download presentation materials here.

2017 Sponsors

Without the support of our dedicated sponsors, the Summit conference would not be possible.
Thank you for supporting the D365UG/AXUG community.

Summit 2017 Sponsors

Every year, thousands of conversations take place in the D365UG/AXUG online communities, at chapter meetings, and during our educational conferences. We are proud of our community members and recognize those who go above and beyond to serve their Dynamics 365 and Dynamics AX peers. The following annual awards were announced and presented to deserving recipients at D365UG/AXUG Summit Nashville:

D365UG/AXUG All Star Awards

The highest award given to our D365UG/AXUG community, the All Star Award program recognizes D365UG/AXUG members who have a passion for Dynamics AX and have made significant contributions of their time and expertise to the D365UG/AXUG community. Once recognized, members continue to be All-Stars, it's not a one-year only award. They are All-Stars forever!

Congratulations to the 2017 D365UG/AXUG All-Star Recipients:

Dawn Johnson, City of Redmond WA

Lenora Gusler, RJ Corman Railroad Group, LLC

Lindsay Garcia, Magpul

Sherry Moran, Key Technology

AXUG All Stars

Chapter Awards

As always, we listen and appreciate what our members have to say.  In an effort to reflect the fact that in most Chapters there is not a single individual leading the Chapter, we have made a change.  Going forward we will offer two award recognitions per User Group. Awards will be based on the size of the Chapter and the percentage of attendance at the meetings as well as the involvement of the Chapter Leaders to drive content, promotion and attendance. Award winners will be announced at Summit Nashville.

Congratulations to the 2017 D365UG/AXUG Chapter Award Recipients:

D365UG/AXUG Portland

AXUG Chapter Awards

D365UG/AXUG Columbus

AXUG Chapter Awards

Gemstone Awards

As a volunteer, you play a vital role in building a strong and valuable D365UG/AXUG community. You will earn points for each volunteer activity you contribute during the annual program year (September 1 - August 31). The more you participate - the more points you earn! 

D365UG/AXUG wants to thank you for your contributions to the community by recognizing your commitments. Please note, while everyone can earn points only D365UG/AXUG User Members will receive recognition. D365UG/AXUG User Members will be recognized at three award levels; Sapphire, Ruby and Emerald based on their contributions to D365UG/AXUG during the recognition year (September 1 - August 31), and D365UG/AXUG Partner Members will be recognized at one award level; Granite. Gemstone award winners will be recognized at Summit each year.

To get involved in the D365UG/AXUG Community, fill out your Volunteer Profile today:

Congratulations to the 2017 D365UG/AXUG Gemstone Award Recipients:








Angel Lara, Kelly Tractor Co.
Bruce Valk, Silver Star Brands
Christian Fordham, New Sunshine LLC
Jason Thorpe, Jason Thorpe
Jason Valentine, Amtrol Inc.
Jonathan Packer, Harman Management Corporation
Lenora Gusler, RJ Corman Railroad Group, LLC
Marc Allman, AMS Controls
Neal Folgers, Wahl Clipper
Pat Ryan, Marshalltown Company
Paul Davis, A. Duda & Sons, Inc.
Pauletta Kluth, Montana Silversmiths
Sarah Patthoff, Luck Stone Corporation
Sherry Moran, Key Technology, Inc.
      Barr Snyderwine, Hargrove, Inc.
Brian Cates, Copper State Bolt & Nut Co.
Connie Thompson, Connie Thompson
Corey Vantilborg, Tigercat International Inc.
David Coombs, Harman Management Corporation
Howard Shen, Hampton Products International
Jimmy Stewart, Shentel
Martin Drude, Trützschler GmbH & Co. KG
Zvika Rimalt, Simmons & Simmons LLP
       Bobby Small, Ouray Sportswear, LLC
Brent Hester, Kason Industries
Dawn Johnson, City of Redmond
GG Rowe, PMP, Planar Systems Inc.
Grant Wilson, Microsemi Corporation
Jennifer Salinas, Driscoll's
Kelly Kane, Algood Food Company
Lindsay Garcia, Magpul
Michele Foster, Depomed, Inc.
Paul Martin, TempurSealy Inc.
Thomas Bonde Ejby, AXVICE IVS
Tom Dockstader, Kurt J. Lesker Company
       Jeremy Kingry, eBECS
Michael Simms, Client Strategy Group (CSG)
Nick Sercer, MSX Group
Nigel Murdoch, Edgewater Fullscope
Noah Kluge, Armanino
Noah Moseley, MSX Group
Rachel Profitt, RSM US LLP
Shaun McMikle, RSM US LLP
Timothy Harris, Arbela Technologies